Public Schools

Rock Creek is centrally located in the heart of the prestigious Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District. The district boasts some of the best educational achievements in the area. In 1999 and 2000 the district received a "Recognized" rating based on TAAS scores. Many of the district's schools have received the "Exemplary" rating.

Higher Education

The district also recently became part of the North Harris Montgomery Community College District, which offers these conveniently located community colleges:

  • Kingwood College
  • Montgomery College
  • North Harris County Community College
  • Tomball College
  • Willow Chase Center
  • Cy-Fair College
  • Fairbanks Center

Other Institutions of Higher Education

  • Baylor University Medical Schools
  • Houston Community College
  • Houston Baptist University
  • Rice University
  • Texas Southern University
  • University of Houston
  • University of Texas Medical Center